An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Another lazy Sunday...

Apart from D who was up with the larks as usual, the rest of us didn't appear till around 11am (some just before and some after, but I am not saying who :-))

Emily and Sam went for a swim.  David and Adrian took Lola for a walk, and Agnes and I blethered in the sun, mainly about the fact we can't believe we've been married 35 and 33 years.  It seems like yesterday we were walking to school together!

By the time we were all back together, it was almost 2pm before we were sitting down to brunch!  Oh well, no one had any plans so it didn't really matter. 

They left around 3.30pm and after waving them off I spent a little time in the side garden (I've not really been able to get round there when the scaffolding was up) surveying the heat damage to the plants.  We've lost two little box hedge trees and my mint to the heat earlier in the month (when we were in Skye getting rained on! :-) Could have been worse.

David headed to the driving range and I thought I'd get a chunk of Nikki's bed throw crocheted.  Got two rows done (it's enormous and a row takes about 45 minutes to crochet....longer if I nod off :-) before noticing I'd made a mistake two and a half rows back so I had to rip what I'd done out and start the two and a bit rows again.  I said a bad word.  More than once.

Finally got back to where I started and it was time to make dinner so no progress made with it really.  Will take a miracle for it to be finished by 20th August!  Running out of yarn too so need to order more of that!

Homemade chicken Satay for dinner.  Couldn't find my usual recipe, which is a Slimming World recipe so quite healthy as far as Satay can be, so followed a standard recipe instead.  If was lovely but too rich for me.  I prefer the healthier version.  Must try and find it again.

Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.