antipodean

By antipodean

Tiny Morsels of Perfection

Macarons! Made by me and Henry this afternoon. I think they look pretty impressive if I do say so myself!

Today was really nice. I met Nina for brunch in Camberwell this morning - I'd really wanted to try this cafe and although the food was good the service wasn't so that was a bit disappointing! We still had a good catch up though.

Henry came over this afternoon to teach me the art of macaron making (although he did most of the tricky bits, I just measured things!) and I now have lots of pretty chocolate macarons to enjoy. Stef came over for a dinner & Doctor Who date so we're slumped on the couch watching it now. This series isn't really holding my attention which is a shame - I'm really missing the Russell T Davies days at the moment!

Yeah, I'm pretty pleased with this one. I like the photo and I like what's being photographed! I've always wanted to make my own macarons and I'm super happy I sort of can now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.