Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Dynamite

It has rained on and off all day today and at times it was torrential.  Rain has been battering Perth just about every day since we arrived.  I was hoping to head back to Kings Park again today but it was just far too wet.  We headed down to see my sister-in-law Carol late this afternoon and we all braved the elements and took her little dog Teddy for a walk along the beach.  There were a couple of VERY brave kite surfers tackling the waves. There is a human being in this image but he’s buried in the huge seas!!
We have changed our plans and will head north approximately a week and a half ahead of schedule.  We were given advice from the volunteers at Kings Park that the wildflowers up north are absolutely sensational at the moment.  We would be so disappointed to delay our departure and find that they are past their best by the time we arrive.  So we’re charging up north in MiniMo on Wednesday and will be away at least two weeks.  Our aim is to make it to Broome and Cape Leveque before turning for home once again.  It’s going to be quite an adventure.

I just received a message from blipfoto alerting me to the fact that I have just posted my 2,555th blip.  Crikey, that’s a lot of photos and I’ve loved posting every one of them.  I must be one of the naughtiest blippers on the planet because I have taken some sabbatical on odd occasions, however blipping is now part of my DNA and I love LOVE being part of this community.  Thanks from the bottom of my heart to all of my blip buddies for their friendship, support and understanding over the years.  I couldn’t imagine life without you :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.