Life through the lens...

By ValC

Blue.

Usual Monday chores.
However we did have lunch outside in the garden as it is such a beautiful day.
Summer has returned to our neck of the woods!

Then spent an hour or so dead heading, and put a few pots into bowls of water.
Still no runner beans forming. They obviously don’t like our new raised bed. Or maybe it is because they against next door’s fence. Will position them differently next year, and also go back to the variety I grew last year which had white flowers and were self pollinating.
I think the variety was. ‘ Moonlight ‘.

MrC noticed this tiny blue butterfly on the agapanthus.
Fortunately it didn’t flyaway before I could get my camera out.
A female Holly Blue I believe.
Funnily enough there haven’t been any butterflies on the buddleia today.

Hope you are enjoying this lovely weather.
Supposed to be another heat wave this week, but I don’t think the temperatures in Yorkshire are going to reach 30C. Thank goodness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.