Spring Reflections at Black Moshannon

Saturday was another jewel of a fine spring day, and so we took off for the hills, spending most of the day hiking in the woods above Black Moshannon State Park. After we left the woods, we swung by the edge of the park itself: a favorite place where we like to sit and enjoy watching the reflections on the water.

I have shown you Black Moshannon twice before in my blip journal, both times, with reflections:
blue sky-water,
a daydream of blue sky and clouds.

It is spring here now. In the summer, this place will be a-buzz with dragonflies of all shapes and sizes, which have come to visit the water lilies. On this lovely day, neither the dragonflies nor the water lilies were present yet. Something to look forward to.

The trees around us were full of color and life, and the pines were green, as always. I took a deep breath and tried to absorb it all into my soul; took pictures, many to keep for me, just this one to show you all here: another page from my book of dreams.

This posting represents my 500th consecutive blip, and I want to take a minute to thank you all. Never did I have any idea when I joined blip how big a part of my life it would become: making it a priority each day to look for something beautiful, the daily sweet agony of choosing just one image to show you, sometimes out of the many hundreds of shots I've taken that day.

Thank you to blip-central for making this place for us. Thank you to the truly gifted photographers who hang out here for sharing the beauties of the places where you are (which may be far, far from me here in the U.S.). Thank you for sharing your world, for being my teachers, for showing me the best of what photography is capable of: finding beauty everywhere, capturing this wonderful world of ours in a very special kind of art.

Thank you especially to my regular visitors: you know who you are, and I thank you for your kind comments, your encouragement. Thank you for walking this pathway of beauty with me.

The soundtrack for this day . . . on a big day like this, let's make it one from The Boss: Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band: Book of Dreams.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.