WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Scrumped

I was glad I took the back way home from the pool today as some of the figs on the trees in the playground are ripe, at least a fortnight earlier than usual. I picked enough to do a dish of figs baked in Muscat for our dessert, served with cream.

Thank goodness for the pool ... it was so hot that after I'd done my 20 lengths and lounged around talking to Ingrid and G for half an hour or so, I had to get back in again to cool off. Water at a balmy 27, air around 34.

So I was quite inactive for the rest of the day, other than updating the choir website. But, we have found housesitters for our adventure at the end of September! We had a chat on the phone, and amazingly they already know the area quite well, so no need to explain stuff to them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.