WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

One

... photo salvaged from 49 taken, and converted to black and white thanks to the usual lighting issues (see extra) -- albeit not as bad as last time. G's friend Lucile did a concert in the amphitheatre and I thought I'd be helpful and take some photos #fail. The stage was terribly cluttered with gear and Lucile was using a massive microphone that kept covering half her face, when she wasn't behind a large slanting mic boom. Move around as I would, I couldn't get a good angle, and I ended up trying for close-ups.

Lucile's music isn't really my style (middle-of-the-road chanson française) but as she's local there was quite a good turnout. Other than that, pizza night as usual on a Tuesday.

Edit: Oh dammit! A blip milestone. Sorry I didn't take a better photo :) I think it's officially nine years, although actually I started in January 2012 and lost a few days  along the way. So it feels a little bit meaningless. Still glad to be here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.