WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Little and large

First thank you everyone for the comments, stars and hearts yesterday -- I made it onto the Popular page, something that only happens on blipdays :)

Someone in a Facebook photography group I belong to posted an article about the death of the DSLR. Strangely, the article mentions mirrorless cameras only in passing, concentrating mainly on phones. Like a lot of people I've pretty much stopped using my DSLR, mainly because of the weight. The Olympus mirrorless camera is so much easier to carry about -- so during the discussion I posted a comparative photo. Most of the Olympus in this photo is lens -- it could be much more compact.

And that's the only photo I took today! Another hot one ... in the evening I met a couple of friends from choir for dinner in Lagrasse. It was good to talk to them in a more leisurely fashion than is possible at choir rehearsals, and the meal was excellent, albeit with rather slow service due to the restaurant being full, including a table of ten, with two people in the kitchen and one inexperienced and slightly flustered waitress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.