Rainbow again

This time not a sign of luck, as the contractor had just mowed some of our grass for the heifers' home farm to harvest. We did a bit of raking to repair the damage afterwards.

Not the greatest day up to that point either. I took Triinu and Lauri to the railway station in the morning, as they traveled to Estonia for a few days. There was a cable damage south of Tampere, so they were taken to Riihimäki by bus instead of train, and even after that they had to change trains once before reaching Helsinki. They made it to the harbour in time, but there was certainly some excitement in the air.

After lunch I had to take my parents to their medical appointments, as dad wasn't willing to drive after a bad night. It seems that the medication he got on Saturday for his condition isn't working, and actually they don't even know what's wrong.

Back home we loaded oats to be sold, except that I opened the wrong hatch (with lights off, electricity is so expensive), and we loaded barley instead. Obviously I noticed it when I looked in the trailer, but decided to continue. It doesn't matter much, but I was going to keep some of it and sell all the oats. Now it goes the other way around.

PS. If you wonder, how I managed to fit the rainbow in a phone camera shot, this is a panorama of two frames.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.