Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Local

08.08 - And the Beijing Olympics started on this day, all the way back in 2008! A bit of trivia for you. How sad that the Commonwealth Games are already over?

I went back to Festival City again. I wanted to do a couple of things, but I ended up not doing anything. Not even a mall walk! The car wash guys weren't there (again), and I didn't buy the pillow in IKEA that I went to get.

I did hear back from the office. The news is good, but not great. I did a quick shop before heading home to eat my lunch, do some work etc.

I went out again in the evening, this time to meet with a contact of G. He's been in Dubai since November job hunting but hasn't succeeded, so has had to make the tough decision to return to Nigeria. He needed money for a PCR test, so G helped!

Home the rest of the evening and the cooker went on for the first time in three weeks!! I made myself a fried egg sandwich, having bought a loaf of bread earlier in the day. Well, you can't not eat bread when it is fresh! ;)

PS. My picture of this Emirati restaurant was taken when I was in the mall on Friday.


PPS. And in a very happy turn of events, my little YouTube channel hit 400,000 views on the 6th. It is also starting to get noticed by professional musicians, one of whom wrote to me asking for sheet music for a Christmas carol. I couldn't find it on the internet, but I had a go at downloading software that transcribed mp3s and ran the song through it. It produced something very professional looking though I can't vouch that all the notes are correct because I can't read music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.