Catbrook

By Catbrook

The Secret Garden

this photo wasn't even in the running for today's blip...
my original choices were colourful, punchy and simple in that they had a clear subject...a much more attractive thumbnail and probably a more attractive blip.

I ended up posting this because even though it lacks impact, (soft focus, de-saturated and no clear subject tend to have that effect!) it was just more interesting (to me). Makes me wonder what's on the other side of that wall. All that moss and the soft-focus made me think of The Secret Garden and English period dramas.

It's the wall to Bishopthorpe Palace, home to the Archbishop of York. The front of the palace can only be seen from the river so it all seems a bit secretive, which naturally makes me want to climb over the wall for a sneaky look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.