Grey …

… was the colour today but just a smattering of rain. Last night before bed we could see huge flashes of lightning in the sky further north and hear loud claps of thunder. 

We went walking with our social walking group this morning, followed by coffee, chat and shopping.  After a very light lunch hubby went off delivering brochures and I went to Pilates, then came home and did some chores before we went to our more serious Tuesday night group.  This morning I trailed along at the back and this evening I did my own thing.

While walking tonight I spotted the music store in the blip across the road from me. I had to take a very quick photo as it was a busy road but somehow I managed to get a photo without any cars in it. A window full of grand pianos is not something you see every day.

There are 5,939 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average is 5,120 compared to 6,683 last Tuesday. The number of people in hospital is 634, including 15 in ICU. The seven-day rolling average increase in total deaths attributable to Covid-19 is 16, and 1,688 deaths have been confirmed as either directly attributed to Covid, or with Covid as a contributing factor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.