Combi31

By Combi31

oops! Wrong turn.

If I hadn't moved, it would have landed a few meters from me, then again, if I hadn't moved, I wouldn't have had a photograph of this purple heron - that's the trade-off I guess.

See it LARGE Here

I was actually waiting for kingfishers, which I saw darting about the lake as I arrived at the forest - I saw them, but I couldn't get a photo ... I'll be back etc...
I also missed some nice shots of a black-crowned Night Heron, that was in a tree on the edges of the lake - well I got a shot, but it was very fuzzy and then lots with trees in the way ...

There were lots of different bird song in the forest, which probably means that there are new arrivals from a hotter country - hope they don't regret it...

Now for an important rugby match - Saracens v Toulon - which will then make an all French Heineken Cup final (probably ...)

Have a lovely Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.