Combi31

By Combi31

Soaring

First of all I'd like to thank you all who helped put yesterday's purple heron into the spotlight.

See the gull Large Here.

Today's blip nearly didn't happen - for some reason I decided to take a photo this morning, when I had planned to go out this evening - the weather was cool, but not too bad.

Well, I say, not too bad, what I mean is heavenly compared to now - just two days off the month of May and I have a raging log fire burning - it started raining this afternoon, steadily, followed by a grey curtain of mist ... Yuk!

So here, I think, although I'am always open to corrections is a first winter Herring Gull, Larus Argentatus, or Goéland Argenté in French.

These birds always remind me of holidays - you know what I mean, blue skies, the crash of the sea, the warm salty air ... hmmm

It could also be a common gull, or maybe something else - if you feel I am wrong, please do correct me.

Have a lovely evening y'all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.