Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Red...

Relaxing moment on the sofa for my blip today ;) Woke up early and ventured out to run some errands. Weather is perfect today - little windy, but temps are nice and cool and oh so sunny! Got almost everything done that I wanted to - all that is left is to clean/wash the car.

Josh was supposed to have come in today for a visit. Sometimes you think you are ready for something, but reality sets in and yeah, not so much so. Delaying the visit for a little while. To be honest...I'm just going with what my instincts are telling me. And I never question them.

Spend some time catching up w/ friends back home - it's great that we still keep in touch, we talk about once a week, email/text daily. I do miss them. And they miss me. I'm the queen of long distance friendships, so, all is well ;)

I was on Flickr yesterday and decided to group all of the blippers (who are on Flickr) together - so it's easier to find you guys! I am so surprised, the list stands at 102! I truly love looking at additional photos from you guys on there. I was also looking at Blip and my subscriptions...so many of my favorite folks just dropped off - too many to name. That sucks.

OK, now to my review of Angels & Demons...two words...REALLY GOOD!! I've read the book twice and I am a huge Dan Brown fan. I went into this not expecting much...I mean how many movies do you know, that were based on books, actually turn out good??! Not too many on my list.

First thing first - props to the set designers! Having been to Vatican City myself...the reproductions were incredible!! It was right on - amazing details...perfect mixture of real and set images.

My only complaint - the movie tends to focus more on "things"...like sculptures and art works. If you are a Dan Brown fan...you read his works because they are fast paced...brainy...full of action. I pick up one of his books and I can't put them down. The "soul" of the book didnt quite transfer to this movie.

My favorite line is "McKenna asks the scientist," Do you believe in God, sir?" Langdon replies, "I am an academic, and my mind tells me I will never understand God." McKenna rephrases his inquiry: "And your heart?" Langdon responds, "It tells me I'm not meant to believe. Faith is a gift that I've yet to receive."

Overall - I enjoyed the movie...well worth two hours of my time and I recommend seeing it. Read the book first!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...more red...one of my favorite food shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.