Donation

Just before going to bed last night I got an email confirming that we'll be getting the big donation that's been on the cards since April. It didn't make going to sleep easy!

This morning I had to walk Django, which was a pleasure, since it was a warm and sunny morning. It also gave me the chance to think about how to make the best use of half a million dollars over 2-3 years. Of course I'd thought about it in the abstract before, but circumstances change over time, and the need to make real decisions focuses the mind. 

After lunch, I went into Edinburgh to see Mum and nipped over to KB for a useful meeting with our Director of Administration. We explored options for the two jobs and PhD studentship I'll create with the money and, once again, I'm glad that he's someone I get on with well.

Then it was back home via Mum's, taking ages to get on a bus. Some are expresses that don't stop, and others tend to be full at rush hour in the Festival. 

K moves out tomorrow, to live the Edinburgh student flat life, so we're eating out to mark the occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.