Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Rozanne

I was very saddened to hear of the death of Olivia Newton John. I think I saw that movie Grease about a zillion times, we did it as a musical at school, and we all wanted to be just like Sandy in those sexy tight black trousers - we never could find spandex trousers like that in any of the shops we went to! She was a role model of my generation when we were at that impressionable age growing up.

Today was even hotter than yesterday, but thankfully there was a slight breeze. After our morning walk in the woods I took Xena to the vet for her annual inoculations - she does not mind them but does not like the kennel cough inoculation which is sprayed up her nostrils. Even though she does not go to the kennels so many dogs get kennel cough these days and they are not kept at home when they are contagious so it spreads quite quickly just by meeting dogs on a walk.

I am enjoying my book which is a translation from French by the writer Valérie Perrin - its called Three. I very much enjoyed her previous book Fresh Water for Flowers, so decided to read her latest book too. 

A Rozanne geranium flower today, simple but still providing pretty colour in the garden. Not for much longer with the drought though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.