Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Teasels

Today we had sunshine and it was meant to be rather warm - it certainly was not hot but it was pleasant out. Xena had two walks today but after all the rain parts of the wood are already quite muddy. The teasels are abundant this year, and I liked them backlit here in the morning sunshine.

Another busy day - I had a hairdresser appointment this morning and I had quite a bit of traffic on my way there and then realised it was because of the AIG Women's Open golf tournament which is being held at Walton Heath golf course which is right near my hairdresser.

I spent the afternoon preparing the minutes following our camera club committee meeting last night. I sent off the first draft to the chairman and he has already come back with some minor tweaks so I have amended them and can now distribute them, glad to get that job out the way so I can start thinking about packing for our trip on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.