Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Cooking!

It rained all day today. I am now officially declaring this the worst summer we have had in two decades! We had just over two perfect weeks in June when it was hot and sunny, and then since then it has been inconsistent, cool and wet. Our garden irrigation system is linked to the weather forecast and I don't think it has come on in July or August so far, there has been no need.

With the rubbish weather today and my busy day I had not time for photos so I took this photo of Tommy cooking his lunch when he got home from the gym.

I have had another busy day. I was at the vet at 9am for Xena's annual check up and inoculations. All is well and the vet said she is in very good health. 

Mid morning I went to meet the Chairman of our camera club, as he requested a meeting with me. We met at a café over coffees as he wanted to discuss the proposals and changes he wants to implement this year, and to ask me whether I will succeed him as chairman on a year's time. Our camera club has a rather formal committee structure and the chairman role is actually a four year commitment, as in your first year you are vice-chair, then you are chairman for two years and in the fourth year you are vice chair again to help the new incoming chair. As an introvert I would never offer to be chairman but I feel that I cannot refuse as at the moment there is no one else who can do the role/or have already done it. I asked for time to think it over but I can see I cannot wriggle out of it.

I went into the village to collect a parcel from Waitrose, and then got back home in time for my meeting with Fiona. I went over all the things in the house and how to do certain things - I had typed notes for her so hopefully she will cope looking after the house, and I know she will cope looking after Xena when we are away.

My camera club committee meeting is just about to start on zoom so I had better log in to that! Hopefully we finish in time as there is a lot to discuss tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.