Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tatty butterflies

It has been a busy day as expected. I had washing and ironing to do, then I walked Xena. I noticed that the area in the woods where we get teasels every year is so full of them this year, more than I have ever seen there before. There were many butterflies about, although nearly all of them were looking a bit tatty with their wings torn. This fritillary was in better shape than many of the others that I saw.

I had another osteopath appointment today, he agreed that my neck/shoulders/back feel much improved so I think that the stretches and exercises are paying off. 

I had some parcels to return, so I went to the Post Office and the Evri return depot,  then I came home for a late lunch. Our friends are coming to dinner tonight so I spent most of the afternoon preparing the meal, it's not usual to prepare a three course meal for a Monday night but we are both busy and have not been able to get together all summer. We will be celebrating tonight as our friends' son - who is Luke's very close friend - has just got engaged! 

I will look at journals tomorrow, I now need to go finish off preparing the pudding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.