New reality day 741

Default from work.

I had insanely busy day at work. Instead of 2 customer meetings as normal, I had 4. One of us was out sick and then I had a walk-in. I took the customers back to back. Had no time to eat anything during day. I had had two slices of toast before work, so at this point I'm in a dizzy fuzz in my head.

And on my way back from work I was really close - few seconds away - from a elk crash. it just run in front of me. I was driving about 80km / hour. At least my reflexes were right. In a split second I manage to brake and aim to the end of the elk (they hardly ever go back also the back is safer for the car as the horns tend to come through windshield). Luckily the elk also took few steps away from the car still managing to cross the road. But Jeeeesus that was a close call. I'm driving the summer car still. It's very low. So from my point of view the animal was all legs and way higher than the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.