New reality day 740

My greenhouse from the inside. The regular tomatoes are behind the cherry ones from this ankle.

I've been working my chore list all day. It's nearly completed. But I didn't get to painting. Nothing has been done regarding that since I painted the garage shack.

But I've been talking to our neighbors (emailing) about putting in a "fireplace heart" to our fireplace. That would reserve the heat better. So in the midst of this energy crices that could be a good thing to add. My husband and I have already decided to get one installed, but I also asked if our neighbors would like one too, as they have the same fireplace. Could also make a big difference upcoming winter if we'll get any cuts. And even without those, if we can save energy, perhaps it will last better for others. Every "drop" counts. To my excitement all seemed interested.

We have nice sunny warm days here. All week reaching 20°C and up. From Friday nearing 30°C again. BUT the nights are getting cold. 9°C tonight around 3 am. That's quite a difference between day and night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.