Last night..

..was great. Look at those miniature pieces of art; well done for giving it a try; no artistic ability is necessary—only a willingness to give it a go.

We zoomed, we sketched, there were engrossing silences when the mind stilled and you focused on your line, and there was about fifteen minutes left for some chin-wagging at the end. 

All in all it was a great success and I met a new blipper into the bargain.

The reply to those who couldn't attend is, "I would love to arrange another #blippingtanglers blip meet."  Let's do it!

Zentangles have been my saviour during 18 months of back pain. I'm not a certified zentangle teacher, (it cost's thousands of dollars that I need for luxuries like Electric)I can't commit to that  but I do commit to their entire ethos and methods,  I've taken numerous online classes, studied books and other Tanglers' artwork, and practised extensively. I've learnt a lot about the 'Zen' part of it.  It unfolds slowly. 

Id like to say Thankyou to Harling Darling for the inspiration and introduction to Tangling way back when and to Greengirl for the 'knock on effect' it became a valuable tool. 

Another zoom-meet is easy enough to set up, perhaps in the next week or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.