Little Ravine

An hour's drive to the north of Härnösand is Skuleberget (Skule crag) and Skuleskogen (Skule forest), and one of the most prominent features there is Slåttdalsskrevan. Miss R Able took an excellent blip of that spectacular feature in 2017.
I was surprised to hear there was a miniature version of that feature just a short walk from town on the island of Härnön. The first time I tried to visit it we had to stop because it's on a military training area and on that day the military were in action and the roads were closed.
Today we had better luck and could walk to the small ravine.  Jan and Rose decided to have a look and then turn around at the start. I just had to walk along the whole length! Standing in the middle and stretching out my arms I could just about touch both sides.
As I was about half-way along Jan shouted "See you on the road" and I replied "Okay"!  Once I'd gone all the way through I followed a small path that eventually led back to the track, which I followed to the road, and the parked car. My phone rang. It was Jan asking where I was, so I told her. When she'd said "road" she meant the big track just three minutes from where we split up. I interpreted "road" to mean where cars could drive!  No problem, in ten minutes we were reunited and went back to Rose's for a delicious dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.