Moments in time

By Evie11

Black Swallowtail

I went back to the park today and was rewarded with a black swallowtail (I believe). Around 4pm I got a weather alert for severe thunderstorm for the north shore by home (nothing for the south shore.) 60 mph winds, 1 inch size hail, stay indoors, so on and so forth. In effect til 4:45. When I got home I saw some small puddles on the streets, no branches down or power outage. All’s  good and it’s still hot. 
Where it is not hot is Lake Placid, temps today aren’t even 70 degrees.. and next week doesn’t seem much warmer. I was hoping to do some water activities on Mirror Lake, but now wondering if it will be warm enough. 
I saw we had another red tomato! Yea, let me get to it before one of the culprits do. Well, too late, and I saw it is birds that are pecking away at it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.