Moments in time

By Evie11

I am not liking this..

It is getting darker earlier and I am not ready for that yet. I feel like this summer is going by too quickly. I didn’t manage a blip during the day so after work and my exercise class it was 7pm by the time I got home. I went straight to the pond. Lucky for me there was a young boy there with his parents and when they saw me with my camera they pointed out the frog on the rock. They usually drop into the water as soon as they hear you. I could see the heads of turtles popping up at times too.
When I got home after getting my blip I saw a tag on the table that said Scare Tape..Reflective/Holographic ribbon that is supposed to repel birds. Light and noise deterrent, protects your property and crops. I went to the garden and found this tape strung around the tomato plants..let’s see if this works. He may need to get more for the grape vine if it does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.