Rosa Rugosa

For some reason I have not been very wordy lately. Perhaps it is the specter of work returning after such a nice period of rest and relaxation. I need to focus on appreciating these last days of summer and cultivate a good attitude about the upcoming school year. 

When I finally went for a short walk this evening, I had a hard time avoiding conglomerations of tourists and, curiously enough, deer. Even along the shore I was startled by something moving in the long grass at the edge of the seawall. I went closer to investigate and this deer in the extra appeared, seemingly untroubled by how close I was. I thought the edit captured the feeling of the encounter better than the original photo.

I also took a decent photo of a mosquito today, but somehow couldn't bring myself to choose that image over one of a rose along the shore. These beach roses are ubiquitous in the area - very much a common feature of the shoreline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.