Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Stately

Perfect morning for a long row..lots of stopping for photos…good water, a surprising short rain shower, starfish, seals, a kingfisher,  (extra)   H in the alden….Hard to decide but Im going with this heron since I’ve hardly seen them nearby this summer.   Out on that little round Charles island, whose windows are now boarded back up.     (I think someone was there for one week)    MY favorite seal /water photo is on my other journal..  It was really lovely.....

Then after lunch H”s former medical partner who has a house on the other end of this island (now owned by his son in law) came to visit..with his sister and her partner and one grandson…..it’s been at least 3 years..he lives in Forida now.  So it was a good long catchup and I always enjoy his sister who now has bought a house in Point Roberts, the tiny part of the USA that one has to get to from Canada.   Plan B from the California home they own.   But didn’t I say no people pictures this week?  I”m still recovering from the last 2 weeks… (2nd extra) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.