‘Early Morning Wonder’

Another wonderful morning for a pre breakfast jog round the park today!

Calm - and still fresh, before the promised heat - clear blue sky, with not a cloud to be seen! This is the view that greeted me arriving at the park just after 7!

The swan family (Napoleon and Josephine and the kids were still asleep, (extra).  The man with the hat was certainly awake and, like me,  enjoying the early morning  tranquility, but I was drawn to the juxtaposition with the brilliant view behind him! (extra)

One of the things I like about these early morning runs is the quiet, very few people about apart from fellow runners and dog walkers. I like the friendliness that this encourages- almost everyone has a smile and a ‘good morning’ as we pass each other - it’s quite a little community at that time!

Thank you to those who replied to my Tiny Tuesday mystery photo yesterday It is actually of a small section of the the gas kitchen cooker ring, burning merrily away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.