Chris_P

By Chris_P

‘Fixing my Toes’

The toes, small and often overlooked and undervalued, are crucial in maintaining balance, stability, and support during activities like standing, walking, running, jumping, and more. In addition, they help us move our bodies forward and increase speed during them.

For the last couple of weeks, I've had what started off as slight discomfort from the toenail in my big toe, which was gradually worsening. I knew from experience that these were symptoms that I should not ignore.

And so -  time to see the Chiropodist - his name is Dermot - and his office is just down the road. 

An appointment was made for 8 am this morning.

Besides dealing with my toe, which he then bandaged, he gave both my feet a thorough going over, using this drill (it rotates at 15000 rpm) on the thickened skin and the nails, as well as moisturising the feet all over. 

When Dermot had finished, I was ready for my usual jog around the park - and the pain had gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.