Bus stop shadows

Bus stop shadows as I waited, thankfully in the shade, for a bus to town to collect my car. Its MOT and Service day, and it turned out that I needed two tyres plus brake discs and pads. The bus may have been free, but the rest was expensive!

See my sandals, a faded red and very well worn pair that I've had for about six years, which are on their last legs. On Monday I popped into Clarks to see what they'd got and was amazed to see my sandals in a different colour. I was so excited! Unfortunately they didn't have my size and they weren't able to order me any because they're being discontinued.

Once home I had a search on Ebay and found some, they're black but they're new and half the shop price. I clicked the Buy it Now button quickly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.