The Leaving of Granton

Up to the GP with MrB first thing. My cholesterol is high. How high is the question. Marginally high it appears, so we agree to "keep an eye on it" and do next years sample after fasting. The Dr tells me what my 10 year survival rate is estimated to be, based on their sampling and my lifestyle assessment. Oh, and postcode. Presumably I’d live longer in a less edgy neighbourhood. My new Ten Year Plan. We must gentrify more rapidly comrades!
Then out for a sail with McC the Younger and a very much younger McC. Who I sometimes called Rosie, sometimes Beth. Round the Oxcars light and into… Aberdour. Then back in the narrow channel past Inch Gnome. Top sail!
Off to a free BBC show - they’ve issued way too many tickets so we’re told we’re on standby despite arriving five minutes before the start of ticket verification. Half the queue are told the same. It’s an outrage. Heads should roll. But whose head? Neither of us can name the DG! Another outrage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.