The Pensioner

By Pensioner

More Culture!

Minky day rolls round again. And off we went in the train to that North Berwick. Fringe by the Sea! And who was playing but those perennial favourites, The Singing Kettle. Though I shouldn’t use the plural as there’s only one member left, Artie Trezise. How we all sang along. The grandparents who’d played them to their kids in the 80s and 90s, and those same kids, now in their twenties and thirties with their kids. 
I think I know a man. I think his name is John. I think he goes to bed at night with no pyjamas on. No pyjamas on? No pyjamas on! How can he sleep at night with no pyjamas on!
Ah, they were simpler times.
Home, well trauchled, and out to a Marina Co meeting. Dredging high on the agenda. We need money. Lots of money. It’s reckoned that the harbour has silted up by about one metre in the past 50 years. With any luck, the sea levels will rise even more and we’ll be fine. 
And finally to the DigDogs …. at last I get to talk some nonsense. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.