The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Photo with lovely colours

Awakened before sunrise by slapping water; I checked all was OK and managed to get back to sleep for a couple of hours. Then it was kettle on, depth sounder on, and anchor aweigh! Unlike the previous day where I’d crept over the sands from the river at Cramond, this time I headed NNW to skirt the Buchans and quickly got into deeper water.
Being thereabouts I decided I’d beat up river and under the Rail Bridge. Which I did. Home by 11am.
Out later to Teviot Row to see the incomparable Jack Docherty’s show: David Bowie and Me: Parallel Lives. He’d interviewed Bowie in the late 90s when he was a chat show host. Docherty, not Bowie. What Bowie was doing in the late 90s is anyone’s guess. I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.