A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Hangin’ With Joe

This female monarch couldn’t get enough of Joe Pye Weed’s sweet nectar this morning. I was happy to snap a shot before getting the lawnmower out. Unfortunately I didn’t get very far because a heavy mist started falling. It wasn’t forecasted and a surprise to me but I’m happy to have the moisture. Hopefully it will stop soon so I can finish the lawn. It’s the first time I’ve mowed in almost three weeks…but I purposely left a few small patches of Queen Anne’s lace, clover and purple wildflowers for the pollinators to enjoy • Did I tell you I am wearing a lightweight sweatshirt today?!? Yes, it’s that cool, or at least it feels that way after having all that ghastly hot weather • Not too much else is happening. The cats are sacked out in their sleep comas; MrsP is working on her compost; and I can’t focus until my grass is mowed!! I hate leaving something half done, drives me crazy :) • Hope you’re enjoying the birds and the bees and the flowers and the trees today :) • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.