Houses peeping through the flowers!

It’s been a hot day!  We all stayed in doing lots of things! Playdough, painting (and cleaning a whole kitchen after, it’s amazing how far  paint can go,) the girls practised for a show! Unfortunately I missed it as I was making dinner!   Lunch was a multitude of leftovers and dinner was little potatoes and chicken done in the air fryer!  A first for me!  They and some peas and gravy were wolfed up ! They they watched the second Mary Poppins film, while I went out for a short walk to get this blip!   Not sure if the flowers are herb Robert or willow herb.  I always get the two mixed up! Now they have just had porridge and blueberries for eldest and cereal for youngest and Ro has taken them to bed! I will help as soon as I get this done! 

Thank you Bob for hosting! Houses is a love.y theme for the challenge.  With the girls I was looking at the houses from the book ‘un Lun Dun’’.  Made from our rubbish! Worth a Google! 

I’m off to read a story!  Xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.