Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Getting Down To It

I don't usually post images of my clients but, as she isn't from this area and can't be recognized, I feel it's OK to use.

Last week I got a call asking if I could fit in a student on a course. The family were in The Lakes on holiday and the young lady was keen to learn how to use a camera for use in connection with her Art GCSE. Because she was a schoolgirl I asked mum if she wanted to come along with her. Mum jumped at the chance. I even put a camera into her hands so she could understand what her daughter was learning.

Previously mum had suggested the girl could. use her mobile phone. "No!" was the relply, "I want to do special things that people do with proper cameras" This was as a result of seeing a bluebell shot on my website with a very shallow depth of field.

Well! What a wonderful day we had! On the way to our planned location, we came across the fell ponies. An impromptu stop: The Man pulled the car over and she got out. She was enthralled. There was no need for me to tell her to think about how to choose different angles, she was down on the ground for the shot she wanted, changing from landscape to portrait orientation as the vision came to her. What a joy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.