Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Copy Cat!

Or should I say copy bird! When I saw PaulaJ's blip of this artwork I knew I must see it and blip it for myself!

This morning we went to the studio to rearrange the room for my next event. After that I went to have lunch with some friends. Such a supportive couple,  who knew The Mate and knew what we must have gone through that day he died. Such good listeners: such well-founded advice. We all need someone in our lives that understands us and will listen when we need it.

We talked for hours, no, I talked for hours. When we said "Goodbye" there was still time for me to go and see the Matisse exhibition at Rheged. Until I read PaulaJ's blip, I hadn't realised it was on. I also hadn't realised that Matisse worked in paper in his later life.

His work was complemented by work by present-day craftsmen working in paper. Don't get excited with your spare £2,500, this piece by Lisa Lloyd has a red "Sold" sticker on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.