Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Grasshopper

Let me set the scene. Since mid-June we have had the small version of our marquee up in the garden to use to sort things that came out of the studio. It's got some tables and chairs in it and gives a clear space for photography.

Today we were having lunch with friends from Canada at our local pub so beforehand I asked The B-I-L if he would like to come and play with macro settings. I went into the marquee to get it ready for him and was picking up a cloth to wipe down the table when I noticed Jiminy here, on the cloth.

Work stopped. Camera out. 

He sat so still I should also have got out the tripod and done some stacked shots but I never expected him to be so docile. He was even still sitting on the cloth when the B-I-L arrived.

Lunch with our friends was great and in the later afternoon, The B-I-L came back to ours for some editing of floral stacked shots. We chatted until after we had had some tea. A great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.