Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Sugarcraft

I've kept this blip back as I wanted the fact I was preparing a birthday cake, for a blipper, secret. It wiil soon be B-I-L's 80th birthday.

I'd been making some flowers with The Grandchildren last month but wanted to try something more adventurous myself. I couldn't decide between roses and peonies. Neither were very manly colours but he loves flowers. Peonies won. I find it difficult to begin a job I can't do perfectly. I kept putting it off but time was getting short..

A new approach! I'm not making intricate fondant flowers. I'm setting up a still-life for a blip. Tools, icing, camera - sorted.

(BTW a tip I learnt was to roll out the icing between plastic, one of those document holders, split down one side.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.