The Culprit

Yet another picture to explain why I never get anything else done. I have declared the body of the quilt finito, and have only to attach the border... I even got carried away and made a couple of extra rows that I might not add.

I missed seeing my friend Gail in Pilates this morning. She texted me this afternoon to say that she had seen a client (she's an esthetician) on Monday who tested positive after she saw Gail. Later in the afternoon another text informed me that she had also tested positive. Since I saw her yesterday for a facial, I may well be next....No point in trying to figure out who had Covid when. I sometimes think it would be a relief to get it and get it over with, but I don't think it works that way....It's a wily virus.

They are putting a roof on the fortress house. I think they might also be putting on the siding (which is cement) but if they are, it's on a side we can't see from our house. We constantly marvel at the fact that before the fire, we couldn't even see the house and now it is in plain view. John is convinced that they have built a bigger house on a slightly different footprint, but I don't think so. I looked it up on Google Earth which was taken before the fire. It only shows the aerial view of the roof and it looks about the same.

There's been no activity for quite awhile at the house on the other side. The outside looks almost finished but I don't believe the inside is. I peered in the window and the walls look done but not the floors....and the dirt piles are still in place. They may soon become a landscape feature as all sorts of volunteer plants are now appearing on its surface....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.