Quirky

It strikes me as quirky that I still have this little witch on my desk where she has lived for years. I really can't remember where she came from or how she came to be living on my desk but she makes me smile. She didn't make my young Italian grandniece, Emma, smile. I had to put her in a drawer every time  Emma visited.

I played around with snapseed to see what I could do with her. She's definitely quirky but not exactly abstract. I fell back on a double exposure with yesterday's quilt. It seemed appropriate since the quilt has practically taken up residence on the wall. A couple of days more and it should be ready for the quilter....

It's been a very quiet day. Since we were going to see Kathy this morning I did a rapid Covid test which was negative, so we went, but wore masks, just in case. Poor Kathy has to listen to our aches and pains, but I like to think we get it out of our systems so it doesn't become the topic of conversation every time we get together with people our age!  

John doesn't (or won't) make the connection between doing specific exercises for  specific injuries. He told Kathy that the leg he broke a year and a half ago, and the other leg that has nerve damage from an old back injury seems to be getting worse as time goes by. She explained that it was because he didn't strengthen the muscles and ligaments that support the joint. He responded like he had never heard that before, and I gave her a thumbs up since I’ve said it a hundred times. So has she, but there’s a better chance he will listen to her. At least he answers her…

As somebody said the other day, everybody we know has some ailment. I'm just grateful that ours are relatively mild and we are still in good health.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.