WALLACE & GROMIT...............

Well no of course not - CumbriaLass and Fletch.

BACKBLIPPED - Photos taken 10th  August, Blipped on the 11th. 


A lovely day today,.  CumbriaLass contacted me to ask if we could change plans as the proposed trip to Roa |Island and Rampside would be too hot for Fletch - well of course we can change, too hot for me too but especially poor wee Fletch.  So we met up at the Abbey House Hotel in Barrow and went for a lovely cooling walk trough the woods and own to the Furness Abbey.

From the Furness Abbey we decided to go past the Abbey's old church, instead of down our usual route as that would be open to the sun an went for a walk under the railway bridge.  This is a lovely footpath onlly which eventually leads to another woods.  However we didn't go as far as that as there wasn't much shelt from the sun.

However on that walk I actually saw a DRAGONFLY -  yippeee - sadly it didn't stay long enoug for me to get a photo of it but it was a huge dragonfly, so I wall chuffed, as I love dragonflies.  I also saw a beautfful Peacock Butterfly too, as well as a Green Veined one.  I managed to get photos of both of those - not the best photos in the world, but not the worse either.  See extras.
A lovely day today,.  CumbriaLass contacted me to ask if we could change plans as the proposed trip to Roa |Island and Rampside would be too hot for Fletch - well of course we can change, too hot for me too but especially poor wee Fletch.  So we met up at the Abbey House Hotel in Barrow and went for a lovely cooling walk trough the woods and own to the Furness Abbey.

From the Furness Abbey we decided to go past the Abbey's old church, instead of down our usual route as that would be open to the sun an went for a walk under the railway bridge.  This is a lovely footpath onlly which eventually leads to another woods.  However we didn't go as far as that as there wasn't much shelt from the sun.

However on that walk I actually saw a DRAGONFLY -  yippeee - sadly it didn't stay long enoug for me to get a photo of it but it was a huge dragonfly, so I wall chuffed, as I love dragonflies.  I also saw a beautfful Peacock Butterfly too, as well as a Green Veined one.  I managed to get photos of both of those - not the best photos in the world, but not the worse either.  See extras.

It was so lovely to catch up with CumbriaLass, and see the gorgeous Fletch too of course as we hadn't actually met up for 3 MONTHS - I can't believe it - where the 'eck did the time go too!!!

We then went into the Al Fresco area of The Abbey House Hotel for lunch.  Finding a sheltered spot for both of us plus Fletch was a challenge but we managed it.  There were only two shaded areas and the best one was of course already used up.  Aaah well, after a while a pleasant breeze would occasionally flow through.

Had tge aircon on in the car on the way home, thank heavens I had that fixed earlier in the year.

I was exhausted when I got home, mostly due to having got so hot I think that I actually fell asleep IN THE AFTERNOON - eeekk!!

Such a lovley day.  Will have to decide where to meet up next.  Somewhere with a cafe for toiilet facilities and a pleasant walk with a dog, somewhere between Barrow and Grange - ish area!!!

After such a lovley day I slept well too - so that was BRILLIANT.

Do take care Blipfriends and I will see you all tormorrow;

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.