EMERGENCY DAY

Just a quick blip today as I had a phone call at 7 this morning with Mum in a bit of a state as she has had a nasty fall out of bed (she was too near the edge) and hurt her face and back.  This happened at 2 a.m. but she managed to get herself up, make herself a cup of tea and go back to sleep.  However when she woke up about 5 a.m. her back was very painful and she could hardly move.  She didn’t call anyone at all as “I don’t want to be a bother to anyone” aaaaaarrrggghhh so she waited until 7 a.m. before she called me!!
So a quick shower and dressed and I managed to get over to Morecambe just after 8 a.m.

She didn’t look good so I tried phoning 111, but no one available to take call as they were very busy, they suggested getting online (um no, Mum does not have work-go at all) so I called for an ambulance whether she wanted me to or not.  They were Brilliant, from the person taking the call to the paramedics arriving.  They gave Mum a thorough check up and confirmed it was more muscular than anything else.

They then had to phone Mums Doctor, something they have to do if the person is not going to the hospital.  Well it took them over 30 minutes to get through to The Bay Group, they then had to wait until someone could phone back.  I’m amazed they don’t have a special number to call as it wastes such a lot of their time.

Anyway she has now calmed down and although still painful she the painkillers are kicking in.  Phew!

So I’m staying over here for the night and will see how things go.  

Do take care yourselves, stay safe and take care.

The photo is an EB of some of Mums birthday flowers taken from my phone eeekkk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.