OVER THE HILLS AND FAR AWAY

A pleasant day today and the weather was nice too.

I had to take G down to the dentist in  Grange, just for an examination and advice.  So after parking in Windermere Road and ensuring he got into the dentist OK I went for a walk  along the top part of the prom - up past the train station towards the Netherwood.  

The tide was quite high and the paths right alongside the water's edge were very clear so I climibed the steps down by the signal box and walked along there.  It was so lovely as I was the only one there.  There were a few people further down the Prom but not up by the top end.

This is the view as I got closer to the railway bridge that goes over to The Netherwood.  The hills in the distance are The Howgills, which can be seen so beautifully from the M6.  It's certainly a slightly different perspective on Grange and I haven't done that in an age.

I then went back to the car to wait for G, luckily I had my Kindle with me, but I didn't have to wait long anyway.  All is good, he just needs to see the hygienist and has an appointment for her next Tuesday.   So, weather permitting I may well do that walk again, if it's not busy.

Grange was busy, but not heaving.  The queues outside The Hazelemere were there usual very long self - strange really because although The Hazelemere is good there are other cafes in Grange with good food that you odn't have to queue up for.  Still at least it's good for The Hazelemere.  

Now planning on taking G out for a trip tomorrow.  Not sure where yet but somewhere fairly quiet I think.  

Thank you all so much for your lovely comments, stars and hearts - as always they are very much appreciated.

Do take care out there, stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.