Cancelled

I could have done without going into the office this morning after going out last night. It wasn't a late or particularly large one but it was still way past my bedtime before we even left Doris and her partner.  Annoyingly I had an appointment I had to be in person for.

Even more annoyingly it was cancelled at 0830, long after I'd arrived and started my second cup of coffee.

That pattern carried on and I ended up with a bit of a disjointed day where I couldn't really start anything as I never really had long enough. I was sitting next to a colleague who's major project took a nose dive last night too. He couldn't officially share as it's a secret one under NDA but I've guessed, and it is fairly major. He was having a tough time.

I had to come back and water the allotment, probably for the last time with a hose for a while as a ban is very likely if an official drought is declared tomorrow. I've got two new watering cans on order.

I also found these at the end of the garden. That's what happens when you don't pick them every day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.