Walk

Met MT for tea & scone (lemon & poppyseed.)

After I went to find somewhere in the shade to sit. Lots places taken or still in the sun. Stopped off a few times under shading trees for water refuel & a munch.

This seedhead at Cammo Estate is taller than me so could get camera under it easily to look up to sky.

The paths riverside & in parts of Cammo was shady trees which gave some shelter. There was a breeze some of the way but the sunny bits were roasty & glad I had suncream on (although my eyes don't like the run in stinging!)

Kids were playing in the river, sadly some adults had BBQs too dry & dangerous for that!

Surprised the amount of dogs out even on shady paths they would have had to walk from tarmac sunny carpark or if walked pavements to get there.

It was still rising 28°C by time I got back home.

I'm knackered & may have to go bed early, but will water the plants with my soapy shower water cooled from this morning.

Extra: ladybird on tansy flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.