Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Crow-stepped gables

With another cloudless sky. This is Bank House, on the corner of Morningside Road and Albert Terrace, built around 1790. This is the view from Albert Terrace. I'm very fond of this building, in particular its crow-stepped gables which feature quite a lot in Scotland, maybe because of its trading links with northern Europe. 

I blipped this on my way home from my pottery class where I used slip (coloured clay) painted over some of the leaves I collected yesterday to form a design on a plate I had made the session before. As always, I don't know how it's going to turn out until it's been fired. Our usual tutor was away this week so we had another tutor who I learned a lot from.

It was pretty hot again today (maybe up to about 28 degrees) but it was OK as I didn't need to be anywhere in too much of a hurry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.