Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Carberry Tower

Where I had a birthday lunch with T. We normally go to Greywalls Hotel for afternoon tea for each other's birthdays, but this year at least I decided that I had to abstain from so much sweetness. Maybe next year we will go back.

The oldest part of this building dates back to the Fifteenth Century. We went for a wander in the grounds and found a helicopter which had presumably brought one or more guests to the hotel. How the other half live. We also came upon a number of ponies together in a field and a lone horse in another, who was wearing a fly-proof head dress. Not sure why he/she was on their own, I've heard that horses and ponies need company and that a donkey will do if there's nothing else. 

I spent most of the afternoon on my bed with Lexi and Alfie and J came round in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.