HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

Desperate times, desperate measures

Work has made some serious headway today. Arrived at the library at 7.45 am. 7.45 am. 7.45 am. 7.45 am.7.45 AM!!!!. It is now 6.15pm, and I'm still here. Sat in the same seat. Looking at the same view. I can't give up now really, I need to make it to 12 hours solid, no? Apologies for the uninspiring photo. If you have never been acquainted, meet floor 5 of Warwick library. This is where serious people come to work. The atmosphere is comatose, and I'm feeling slightly oxygen deprived. Maybe it is time to leave?? Pretty sure some people in here haven't left for a few days... especially now the library is open for 24 hours a day over exam season.

My friend and project partner George joined me in the lib at lunch time, and he bought very welcome snacks, and even more welcome company. He is also someone for me to fling finding nemo references at, knowing he'll understand... which sometimes, I just need. We finished the final part of stats for the project... and dare I say it, I think I've just finished getting my final draft together. Upper word limit is 8,000 words. My word count? 7,985. Bloody brilliant.

This photo is annoying me, as I can't seem to line it up quite right. It seems off balance. Or, maybe, my eyes have just gone too wonky to figure it out, after a solid day staring at a screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.